Happy Birthday!

A friend of mine had her birthday last week, and I have been promising her a creative present for quite some time. So last week I finally decided to do something about it and put together this.

As you can see I was a bit short on time, so the choir disappears halfway through the third segment. Also I cannot sing so it is a bit out of tune, but hopefully that just adds to the charm. Enjoy!

7 responses to “Happy Birthday!

  1. Herregud kor bra Stian. Det er det beste eg har sett!

  2. That’s great! Very catchy! How did you do it?

  3. Thanks:)

    I used a program called Adobe After Effects to attach the video of my face to the video of my hands. It was all filmed in front of a blue screen, so I added the backgrounds in post.

    It is edited in Final Cut. I added a pitch shift effect to my guitar playing/singing to get the “chipmunk effect”.

  4. My sister sent me this for my birthday – it is so funny! Loved it! A really nice piece of video work.

  5. Thanks! I’m glad you like it:)

  6. Hysterically hilarious! As always an entertaining piece of work!!

  7. Thanks for this wonderful HB video. It made me laugh out loud (I am 60) and my niece who is 35 today, woke her kids she was laughing so hard! It is a birthday masterpiece!
    Mary Ann

Legg att eit svar

